Jagdeo unanimously re-elected PPP General Secretary

The newly constituted Central Committee of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) convened its inaugural meeting today at Freedom House, where Bharrat Jagdeo was unanimously re-elected as the General Secretary.

In addition to Jagdeo’s re-election, the committee proceeded to elect 18 Central Committee members to the Executive Committee. The newly elected members include prominent figures such as Dr. Irian Ali, Zulfikar Mustapha, Anil Nandlall, and Vickram Bharrat, among others. Kwame McCoy, Anand Persaud, and Ricky Ramraj were elected as candidate members.

Furthermore, Zulfikar Mustapha retained his position as Executive Secretary, while Dr. Irfaan Ali was reappointed as the Finance Secretary. The appointment of other secretaries within the Executive Committee will be addressed in subsequent Central Committee meetings.

Please follow and like us: